Fees structure at Chrysalis High

While navigating the different forums I found that the fees structure is one of the most commonly aked questions about Chrysalis High so I figured I should have people time by adding a link to the chrysalis site  below.

Click to access Fee%20Structure_CHV.pdf

I can’t find the bill for the fees I paid for my childs admission but will update it as soon as I find it.

I did find one thing annoying about the process however and that was the lack of ATM facilities near the school. Considering this it would have been good if the school accepted card as a mode of payment but they don’t. If nothing else an online payment gateway on their site to help pay nominal amounts would also have been great.

Considering that uniform fees , tutuion fees and a number of other fees are expected from the parents over the year it would be great to have the options available.

 

Markers and hands

While its probably nothing I figured I should still mention this just to find out if I was the only one.  Since the first day I noticed that the teachers at Chrysalis High use markers to write the bus route on the back of the hand of my child. While I am sure the marker is safe and doesnt contain chemicals that are toxic I still can help feel that there should be a better way to manage this than tatoo my child.

I would prefer that my child never gets on the wrong bus but I would also prefer that she doesn’t have a tatoo each day on her hand.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marker_pen

Working towards a better school

I am sure most parents would agree that they need to play an active role in the schools activities. However most times we just don’t have the time or lose interest after a few tries. However the fact remains that any educational institute which hopes to improve can’t do so without constant feedback. As parents sometimes our feedback can be justified and other time it is just not practical and becomes more of an issue on who is right ?

The assumption however remains that every time a parent gets involved it is for the betterment of the school , either for one child or for all of them. This forums hopes to help bridge the gap between parents and the school.

  • The reason for this is because most other schools have some such forum and parents actively participate in it.
  • The voice of one can be easily drowned but if it is sincere then it will find support here.
  • Many heads are better than one
  • Everybody deserves support and encouragement
  • As a new school it needs the input

This site is not meant to assign blame , raise the concerns and then work towards the solutions. If you simply want to rant about an issue please try an appropriate forum.